X
Rising Above is an engaging 90-minute documentary film that sheds light on the issue of bullying within our schools and communities. It tells the stories of ten Canadians who have either been the targets of bullying or a person who bullied others in the past — their stories of hope, growth and courage in overcoming and rising above the challenges they faced.

We are grateful to have amazing partners and supporters who make this whole endeavour possible!

Currently on tour across Canada, the film will be making stops in British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Newfoundland!

Click here to view all of the currently scheduled event dates for September 2018 to June 2019. We will add events on a rolling basis as they are confirmed, so be sure to check back frequently. Should you have any questions or be interested in arranging a screening in your town or city, please contact our staff at media@ylcc.com.

REGISTER TO ATTEND

  • All events commence at 9:30am and run for three hours, unless otherwise indicated
  • Registration Prices:
    • $10.95 plus tax per student
    • An in-theatre snack (popcorn, drink and sweet treat) can be added for an additional cost of $6.00 per person
    • Attending teachers and administrators are free of charge
  • All registration fees include admission to the full 3-hour program: watching the film, as well as all interactive programming facilitated before, in the middle and at the end of the film
  • Should you have any questions about registering, please e-mail us at media@ylcc.com
Calling all teachers and administrators!

Are you interested in having your school attend a YLCC Media event? Fill in this form to register your students or school group to attend a film screening, and you will hear from us within 24 hours to confirm your tickets.

Any questions or concerns can be directed to media@ylcc.com.

img_2556

Click Here to Register

Supported By
canadian-redcross-fr
YLCC MEDIA FINAL
Cineplex_Logo
IMG_0584
ylcc-media
IMG_0952

Upcoming Rising Above Event Dates

Follow our whereabouts as we travel nationwide with Rising Above!

Be a part of the excitement! To view the list of upcoming 2018-19 tour dates, please visit our locations page. We are always adding new tour dates, so check back frequently for updates! Don’t see your city on the list? E-mail us and we can help you organize a screening!

Wednesday, October 17

Cineplex Coquitlam & VIP, Coquitlam, BC

Thursday, October 18

Cineplex Orchard Plaza, Kelowna, BC

Tuesday, November 13

Cineplex Ajax, Ajax, ON

Wednesday, November 14

Cineplex Markham & VIP, Markham, ON

Tuesday, November 20

Galaxy Cinemas Red Deer, Red Deer, AB

Wednesday, November 21

Cineplex South Edmonton, Edmonton, AB

Thursday, November 22

Scotiabank Theatre Chinook, Calgary, AB

Wednesday, September 26

Cineplex Oakville & VIP, Oakville, ON

Tuesday, November 27

SilverCity Brampton, Brampton, ON

Wednesday, November 28

Cineplex Courtney Park, Mississauga, ON

Wednesday, December 5

Cineplex North Barrie, Barrie, ON

Thursday, December 6

SilverCity Sudbury, Sudbury, ON

Tuesday, January 15

Cineplex Ancaster, Ancaster, ON

Monday, January 21

Cineplex Varsity & VIP, Toronto, ON

Tuesday, January 22

Cineplex Scarborough, Scarborough, ON

Wednesday, February 20

Cineplex Clarington Place, Bowmanville, ON

Wednesday, February 27

SilverCity London, London, ON

Thursday, February 28

SilverCity Brampton, Brampton, ON

Tuesday, March 5

Galaxy Cinemas Belleville, Belleville, ON

Wednesday, March 6

Cineplex Lansdowne & VIP, Ottawa, ON

Thursday, March 7

Cineplex Barrhaven, Nepean, ON

Thursday, April 4

Scotiabank Theatre Winnipeg, Winnipeg, MB

Tuesday, April 9

Cineplex Devonshire Mall, Windsor, ON

Wednesday, April 10

SilverCity Hamilton Mountain, Hamilton, ON

Monday, April 15

SilverCity Victoria, Victoria, BC

Tuesday, April 16

Cineplex Abbotsford & VIP, Abbotsford, BC

Wednesday, April 17

Cineplex International Village, Vancouver, BC

Thursday, April 18

Cineplex Strawberry Hill, Surrey, BC

Tuesday, April 30

Cineplex Trinity, Moncton, NB

Wednesday, May 1

Cineplex Park Lane, Halifax, NS

Thursday, May 2

Scotiabank Theatre St. John's, St.John’s, NL

Wednesday, May 15

Cineplex Kitchener & VIP, Kitchener, ON

Thursday, May 16

Galaxy Cinemas Waterloo, Waterloo, ON

Follow The Upcoming Journey with Rising Above


RT @redcrosscanada: We're happy to co-host the #Power4Positive youth leadership conference in Rankin Inlet, Nunavut this week. It will kick…

RT @ylccstu: Here it is a sample of Episode 3 of the Authentic #Entrepreneur #podcast! Watch on YouTube or listen and subscribe on #iTunes YLCCmedia photo

It is an absolute honour to work alongside such amazing, incredible, dedicated and hardworking humans.
❤️
THANK YOU 🙏 and hats off 🧢 to all the amazing teachers out there. It is with your support that we are able to #LeadTogether
🍁 #WorldTeachersDay https://t.co/HfuPqnxcyh
YLCCmedia photo

So great sitting and chatting with @BrigitteTruong today. Great things are in the works for our next project! #leadtogether #btru https://t.co/oNz3qXX5Ha YLCCmedia photo
October 18, 2018
  • 18
  • 0
October 17, 2018
  • 22
  • 0
October 5, 2018
  • 21
  • 0
September 27, 2018
  • 32
  • 0
September 22, 2018
  • 23
  • 0
September 19, 2018
  • 26
  • 3