X
Rising Above is an engaging 90-minute documentary film that sheds light on the issue of bullying within our schools and communities. It tells the stories of ten Canadians who have either been the targets of bullying or a person who bullied others in the past — their stories of hope, growth and courage in overcoming and rising above the challenges they faced.

We are grateful to have amazing partners and supporters who make this whole endeavour possible! Thank you to the Canadian Red Cross (our production partner), University of Manitoba (provincial sponsor in British Columbia, Alberta, and Manitoba) Ontario Provincial Police (provincial sponsor in Ontario), and Conestoga College (provincial sponsor in Ontario).

Currently on tour across Canada, the film will be making stops in British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Newfoundland!

Click here to view all of the currently scheduled event dates for January to June 2017. We will add events on a rolling basis as they are confirmed, so be sure to check back frequently. Should you have any questions or be interested in arranging a screening in your town or city, please contact our Program Director, Joel Murphy at joel@ylcc.com.

The registration prices on this page need to be changed to be the same as on the main page: cost per student is $10.95, total cost with snack
$15.95

REGISTER TO ATTEND

  • All events commence at 9:30am and run for three hours, unless otherwise indicated
  • Registration Prices:
    • $9.95 plus tax per student ($10.95 for all provinces outside of Ontario)
    • An in-theatre snack (popcorn, drink and sweet treat) can be added for an additional cost per person
    • Attending teachers and administrators are free of charge
  • All registration fees include admission to the full 3-hour program: watching the film, as well as all interactive programming facilitated before, in the middle and at the end of the film
  • Should you have any questions about registering, please e-mail us at media@ylcc.com
Calling all teachers and administrators!

Are you interested in having your school attend a YLCC Media event? Fill in this form to register your students or school group to attend a film screening, and you will hear from us within 24 hours to confirm your tickets.

Any questions or concerns can be directed to media@ylcc.com.

img_2556

Click Here to Register

Supported By
canadian-redcross-fr
conestoga
YLCC MEDIA FINAL
Cineplex_Logo
opp
universityofmanitoba
IMG_0584
ylcc-media
IMG_0952

Upcoming Rising Above Event Dates

Follow our whereabouts as we travel nationwide with Rising Above!

Be a part of the excitement! To view the list of upcoming tour dates, please visit our locations page. We are always adding new tour dates, so check back frequently for updates! Don’t see your city on the list? E-mail us and we can help you organize a screening!

Monday, October 2

Galaxy Cinemas (Quinte Mall), Belleville, ON

Thursday, October 12

Cineplex Cinemas, Polo Park, Winnipeg, MB

Thursday, October 19

Galaxy Cinemas, Prince Albert, SK

Friday, October 20

Galaxy Cinemas, Prince Albert, SK

Thursday, October 26

Cineplex Odeon Cinemas, Crowfoot, Calgary, AB

Friday, October 27

Cineplex Odeon Cinemas, South Edmonton, Edmonton, AB

Thursday, November 2

Cineplex Cinemas, Markham, ON

Monday, November 13

Cineplex Odeon Cinemas, Westmount Mall, London, ON

Tuesday, November 14

Cineplex Odeon Cinemas, Westmount Mall, London, ON

Wednesday, November 15

Galaxy Cinemas, Pergola Commons, Guelph, ON

Monday, November 20

Cineplex Cinemas, Langley, BC

Tuesday, November 21

Cineplex Odeon Cinemas, Pitt Meadows, BC

Wednesday, November 22

Galaxy Cinemas, Strawberry Hill, Surrey, BC

Thursday, November 23

Galaxy Cinemas, Chilliwack, BC

Monday, November 27

SilverCity Metropolis Cinemas, Metropolis, Burnaby, BC

Thursday, November 30

SilverCity Cinemas, Brampton, ON

Friday, December 1

Cineplex Cinemas, Mississauga, ON

Wednesday, December 6

Cineplex Cinemas, Moncton, NB

Thursday, December 7

Cineplex Cinemas, Saint John, NB

Friday, December 8

Cineplex Cinemas, Regent Mall, Fredericton, NB

Thursday, January 18

Galaxy Cinemas, Nanaimo, BC

Friday, January 19

SilverCity Cinemas, Victoria, BC

Monday, January 22

Cineplex Cinemas, Orchard Plaza, Kelowna, BC

Tuesday, January 23

Cineplex Cinemas, Aberdeen Mall, Kamloops, BC

Friday, February 2

SilverCity Cinemas, Burlington, ON

Tuesday, February 6

Cineplex Odeon Cinemas, Ajax, ON

Thursday, February 8

Galaxy Cinemas, Barrie, ON

Friday, February 9

Galaxy Cinemas, Orillia, ON

Monday, February 12

Galaxy Cinemas, Peterborough, ON

Friday, February 16

Cineplex Odeon Cinemas, Bowmanville, ON

Tuesday, February 20

Galaxy Cinemas, Brockville, ON

Wednesday, February 21

Cineplex Odeon Cinemas, Gardiners Road, Kingson, ON

Wednesday, February 28

Scotiabank Theatre, Ottawa, ON

Friday, March 2

SilverCity Cinemas, Windsor, ON

Monday, March 5

Galaxy Cinemas, North Bay, ON

Tuesday, March 6

SilverCity Cinemas, Sudbury, ON

Thursday, March 22

Cineplex Cinemas, Truro, NS

Friday, March 23

Scotiabank Theatre, Halifax, NS

Monday, March 26

Cineplex Cinemas, Sydney, NS

Tuesday, March 27

Cineplex Cinemas, New Minas, NS

Thursday, April 19

Cineplex Cinemas, Regina, SK

Friday, April 20

Scotiabank Theatre, Saskatoon, SK

Monday, April 23

SilverCity Cinemas, Thunder Bay, ON

Wednesday, April 25

Cineplex Cinemas, Kitchener, ON

Follow The Upcoming Journey with Rising Above


Loved the questions and comments at today event! Thank you Winnipeg. #risingabovedochttps://t.co/KlQjlJYirJ

Round two! Second showing of RISING ABOVE at the Derrick Theatre. #nightatthemovieshttps://t.co/eGoE6yUXnO

RT @CYSpeaker: #InternationalDayOfTheGirl ;a day to empower women to stand up for their rights. Thank you to these ladies for their contrib… YLCCmedia photo

Excited bring Rising Above to students in Virden, MB today! #risingabovedoc #westerntour @ Town… https://t.co/IATx8F4XN3
October 16, 2017
  • 21
  • 0
October 12, 2017
  • 24
  • 1
October 12, 2017
  • 21
  • 2
October 12, 2017
  • 17
  • 0
October 11, 2017
  • 24
  • 0
October 11, 2017
  • 16
  • 1